Aesub EP

Bunte Bummler // Remixes by Silat Beksi and Monika Ross

Artists : Bunte Bummler

Remixers : Silat Beksi and Monika Ross

Title : Aesub

Genre : Minimal Techno – Micro House

Release date : 03.2015

Format : Vinyl & Digital

Listen more

Bunte Bummler are the whizkids of the groove.
The Mannheim born duo has had a profound influence on the electronic music scene. After super-hot releases on 8 Bit, Mono, Defected, Hottrax and Serkal, we are immensely proud to have them on the Baile Musik roster.
The Bummler’s contributions Aesub and E Yo E Yo demand celebration and for this reason we’ve rounded up an impressive posse of producers who know how take their cues from these remarkable productions.
Aesub is exemplary for the Bummler’s current production mood. It represents exceptionally good and perfect view of the Bummlers current production mood. A clean and groovy minimal techno track with female vocals and a hot analogue bass line to us sounds like an excellent recipe.
Baile Musik veteran Monika Ross presents an effective, slightly different take on Aesub that places special emphasis on smoothness and the warmth of the track. E Yo E Yo as the B-side is something quite different and could almost be described as a kind of rattling, slow groove with an atmosphere so interesting that only few producers can create something like it with such ease and joy.
Silat Beksi needs no introduction. Always inventive, always determined, always independent, he belongs to the new breed of truly exceptional producers. His productions are reminders of the good old Arpiar Sound – dark, repetitive, simple, yet at the same time verily effective. And his E Yo E Yo remix is no exception from his decisive style of production.
Our 80th edition offers plenty of interesting moments combined with dance floor fillers and top quality final processing by Rob Small.